If your drive gets disconnected while the Tasktop is running, when a refresh of the folder or open of contents happens you will be presented with an error message. You may also be asked if you want to delete the linked folder. This error is not intuitive and we'll look into improving this.
If your drive is disconnected before Tasktop starts, once Tasktop does start, the previously linked drive will be 'closed' and not visible by default in the Navigator. This can be problematic and recovery needs to be improved in future Tasktop releases. In the mean time, you can recover your unlinked network drives by:
- from the Navigator's view drop down menu, selecting Customize View...
- under the Filters tab, uncheck Closed Projects
- under the Content tab select Projects
The closed linked folder will now be visible (with a blue icon) under the Projects node. Right click on it and select "Open Project". The linked folder will be restored to your Folders node in the Navigator.